Aperiri vivendum has in. Eu fabellas deseruisse mea, hinc solum tractatos vim ad, ut quem voluptua nam. Ei graeci oblique perci.

Recent Posts

    Sorry, no posts matched your criteria.

Image Alt

The New Eight Steps to Happiness

Eight Steps to Happiness | Buddhist Way | Gyatso

The New Eight Steps to Happiness

As part of my continued meditation instructor training, The New Eight Steps to Happiness: The Buddhist Way of Living Kindness was part of the current required reading.

The New Eight Steps to Happiness is a detailed and practical guide to one of Buddhism’s most important teachings. The book provides a step-by-step approach to achieving lasting happiness through the practice of loving kindness, a key component of Buddhist philosophy.

Gyatso’s writing style is clear and concise, making the teachings accessible to both beginners and experienced practitioners. The book covers a range of topics, including the nature of the mind, the development of compassion, and the practice of meditation. The author also provides guidance on how to overcome obstacles and challenges that may arise during the practice.

What sets this book apart is the author’s emphasis on the practical application of Buddhist teachings in daily life. The book provides readers with the tools and techniques needed to cultivate a more positive and compassionate outlook, leading to greater happiness and fulfillment.

Overall, The New Eight Steps to Happiness is an excellent resource for anyone interested in learning more about Buddhist philosophy and the practice of loving kindness. The author’s approachable writing style and practical guidance make this book a must-read for anyone seeking to live a happier, more fulfilling life.